Friday Fives

mandala_paul_heidi.jpg

1. Are you a baseball fan?

generally, not at all.  If you asked me a month or year or ten years ago… I would have said no.  However, I have crazy Rockies fever and watch the games daily.  I have actually been gaining an appreciation for the sport and the skill.  It always seemed to me boring and stupid.  However, there is so much more to the sport.

2. Have you been watching the playoffs this year? Did you watch any of the previous season?

oh yes, see above.  Before about ten days ago, I had never watched a baseball game on TV in my life.  Now, I can’t get enough.

3. Did you ever play baseball as a kid?

yup.  My dad was a baseball coach for years, so all us boys played.

4. Are you a lefty or a righty?

lefty, if you know what I mean.

5. Do you still have a baseball mitt?

no.  The hurricane took all that away (wipes tear).

2 thoughts on “Friday Fives

  1. oh, and there wasn’t a hurricane. I grew up in Phoenix, I just like the sound of that answer. I think that will be my new answer to everything:

    do you have a family?
    – not since the hurricane took all that away.

    that is comedy gold

  2. 1. Duh, Cubs fan.

    We are forced into horrible type of slave labor. No matter where we live we support the Cubs.

    2. Yes, CO piss up a rope.

    3. Softball, yes.

    4. Righty. Scared of south paws

    5 1/2 Forg ///help they are taking me away///keyboard haters

Leave a Reply

