Friday Fives

 puppy-on-shoulder.jpg

What is your favorite experience in your life so far?

geesh, that is a heavy question. I have had many great moments, and my life seems to get better each day. How about some highlights? New York City last thanksgiving, something my wife said to me about two months ago, and the day she brought me home a golden retriever puppy about eight years ago as a total and complete surprise.
instead of a mandala, you get a picture of said dog above. His name is Maxwell, and he loves you.

What motivates you to keep going every day?

nothing mystical. Try and do a good job at work and get home safe. It was the sage prophet Mike Love who taught us ‘everybody’s working for the weekend’. Though true, is their worse writing in all of rock and roll than that?

Where do you want to go in life? What do you want to accomplish?

where? I haven’t been to Italy or Ireland yet. So, those are on the list. Hawaii too. It will end on a beach in Mexico. What do I want to accomplish? I’d like to write a book.

Is there anything that you regret? Do you try to change it?

of course I have regrets, stupid. Do i try and change it? I think about it, does that count?

What is your most cherished gift you have received? Why do you cherish it so much?

well, Maxwell (above, on my shoulder) would be one for sure. Plus, the iPod was a gift and that revolutionized my interaction with music. Having an iPod is similar to having a truck. I don’t know how I made it a single day without it, but know I will always need one in my life.

One thought on “Friday Fives

Leave a Reply

