Friday Fives

snowcrystalmandala.jpg

What’s your favorite song about growing up?

‘My how you’ve grown’ by 10,000 Maniacs. It’s off their last album before the breakup, ‘Our Time in Eden’. Like me, they are from Buffalo, NY. Know who else is? Goo goo Dolls & Ani diFranco. You are welcome, America.

What’s your favorite song about cars or driving?

‘Born to Run’ – Springsteen Not just my favorite, but empirically the best. ’nuff said

What’s your favorite song whose title is a name?

‘Baba O’Riley’ > that’s teenage wasteland to the rest of you. You didn’t see that one coming, did you? That is why I am in charge here.

What’s your favorite get-up-and-dance song?

I don’t dance. That being said, anything by Prince gets me all sexy time

What’s your favorite novelty song?

“Dad is great, gave us the chocolate cake!” that’s an old Cosby reference. I am a fan of the Simpsons and SNL’s musical work. For Simpsons, I would have to go with the Monty Burns number ‘See my Vest‘. For SNL, definitely ‘Lazy Sunday‘.

One thought on “Friday Fives

Leave a Reply

