Friday Fives

troll.jpg 

1. What’s the most strange thing anyone has ever pointed out to you?

Wow.  Being a lefty, I am really strange by default.  So, for something to be strange to me… to paraphrase Tom Cruise to Matt Lauer… would make your head explode.  That being said, I would have to say the monster under the bridge in Seattle.  Seeing this in person was a pretty awesome and weird experience, since we weren’t warned.  See above for pic.  To understand the scale, they tell me that Volkswagen bug in the sculpture is real size.

2. What’s the most obvious thing anyone has ever pointed out to you?

it is possible I have a small Napoleon complex

3. What’s the most miserable thing anyone has ever pointed out to you?

waking up the day after the last presidential election and seeing that Bush would be our president for another four years.  I was so upset I couldn’t listen to talk radio or even discuss politics for years.  It really really troubled.  I stopped believing in Democracy as the be all solution to governance.  I mean, knowing what we know (and knew) about Bush… and still the majority of voters chose him; that just tells me people can’t handle the responsibility of choosing their own leadership.

a perfect example of that was the last survivor.  Both teams voted on leaders to tell them what to do.  Both guys (one on each team) were volunteered and asked to give the group direction.  Both guys were then summarily kicked off for being pushy and bossy.

4. What’s the most extraordinary thing anyone has ever pointed out to you?

when the wife called me at home the morning or Sept 11th and told me to turn on the tv right away.  I worked a late shift, so normally wasn’t up until 9 am.  By the time I was watching, the second plane had already hit… so we knew it wasn’t an accident.

5. What’s the greatest thing that anyone has ever pointed out to you?

again, I will reference a conversation I had with the wifey and something wonderful she said to me.  What that was, isn’t your business.

Have a great weekend, and stay warm

One thought on “Friday Fives

  1. 1. What’s the most strange thing anyone has ever pointed out to you?
    Isn’t it strange that A guy who usualy has a joke handy, a smart ass remark on the ready is completely stumped by this question and has nothing. By 2:00 afternoon I will have a 20 minute monologue ready to go. ugh. More coffee please.

    2. What’s the most obvious thing anyone has ever pointed out to you?
    This type of aha moment is usually related to a life tip of some sort – house cleaning, kitchen chore, home improvement thing – the most obvious thing I have been pointed to was the wisdom to cook on medium or medium high heat. Cooking on high is for amateurs.

    3. What’s the most miserable thing anyone has ever pointed out to you?
    That my hopes and dreams of an early retirement will never, ever happen.

    4. What’s the most extraordinary thing anyone has ever pointed out to you?
    The world is run by B and C students (thank you Reverend Ed.)

    5. What’s the greatest thing that anyone has ever pointed out to you?
    George Bush only has 374 days in office. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

