Friday Fives

zodiac.jpg

1) What was your favorite toy as a child?

a toy tow truck.  Always had a thing for trucks as a kid.  I never realized how useful they were until college.  I crashed into on in my Honda Accord on a snowy day.  My honda had $5,000 worth of damage, and the truck didn’t have a penny.  I hit their receiver hit under the bumper.  Every vehicle I have had since that Honda has been a truck, and someone up in Boulder crashed into me and had the same damage.  All I had was paint on the screw of the receiver hitch.

2) What is your favorite toy now that you’re “grown up”?

my guitars.  I have lots, about 6 I think.  Was just shopping today for a new acoustic.  My previous one has action and buzzing problems, and can’t be saved.  It has put in ten years of hard work.  Oh, and my truck.  With an acoustic guitar and a big truck, I can go anywhere… and do.

3) What is the most dangerous toy you had growing up?

bb gun.  Also, we made a blow dart gun.

4) What is the most dangerous toy you have now?

nothing at all.  I am a safety dork, and my truck is a rescue vehicle for the Red Cross.

5) What one toy do you wish you had/have?

a new acoustic.  I am looking very strongly at this one.  very strongly.  May be able to get it for $500 off.  Get paid tomorrow, may get it this weekend.  One guitar every ten years… that isn’t excessive is it?  no sir.  Of course, I have also bought two electric’s in that time.  It’s not that I have extra guitars, I just never throw the old ones away.  I even have my BC Rich from high school which is broken in half.

plus, I am not just thowing money at the problem.  I am going to sell one of my electrics to get this acoustic.  Then, probably spend the rest on whores… but you knew that.

One thought on “Friday Fives

  1. I’m not sure if you realize this or not, but #2 kinda makes you sound like a redneck. “That’s all I need, my acoustic guitar and ma big truck.”

    I say get the new guitar!

Leave a Reply

