Friday Fives

if you had to participate in one olympic event what would it be and why?

conversation. I am phenomenal

what is the one song you always sing along to?

the greatest song ever. The most important music made my mortals. ‘Come on Eileen’ from Dexy’s Midnight Runners. Seriously, that song f’n rules! If you don’t jump around to that song, you have no joy in your heart.

do you wear a seatbelt in the car?

without question, always. Always. In addition, anyone who is a passenger with me up front also HAS to wear one.

car, suv or truck and why?

pick up truck. Am crazy for them. Greatest thing in the world. Strong, agile, useful, fun, and no one messes with me in traffic. A decently prepared truck is amazing.  I can drive through blizzards across the country.  I’ve done it, a lot.  My truck is an emergency response vehicle for the American Red Cross Disaster Services. How cool is that? What about the mileage and gas prices you ask?  Well, yes it does take $100 to fill it.  I leave it running all day at work. I roll the windows down and crank the AC. Being a Dem, I have to do my part to reverse global warming.  Remember what the prophet Daltry taught us in ‘goin mobile’:  I don’t care about pollution, I’m an air condition gypsy.  Dude sung that in 1972.  This is why we call him the prophet.

are you a good/bad driver? explain

I realize I am not as good a driver as I have always regarded myself. However, I still think I am a safe driver. I just used to speed constantly like an idiot. I’m over that now.

Leave a Reply

