It’s a metaphor

* update 07.28.2008

Found out today that Novak has a cancerous tumor in his brain.  I made my point, and am lifting the fatwa.  The poor little monster will seek doctors and pay millions to be treated.  Sadly, all he needs to do cure himself is apologize for being such a piece of shit douchebag weasel.  Then, and only then, will he be set free.

Oh man, I LOVE this story. It has everything great, namely me winning a personal and petty battle against Robert Novak. You may know that Robert Novak is a well known conservative journalist. You may also know he personally went public with the name of a top secret govt agent who worked full time under cover as a revenge favor for the White House. It’s the famous Scooter Libby Valerie Plame scandal.

A lot of people took a lot of shit for that, and rightly so. Robert Novak is not one of them. To use the President’s parlance of ‘you are either with us or against us’, Robert Novak is a terrorist. See, I hate him because he never stepped up. He never apologized, or acknowledged his roll. He never testified to the grand jury. He is the reason for the whole thing. Why? Because he brought the whole thing to press.

So, where am I going with all this? Schadenfrueden, that’s where. Today, Novak ran over an helpless old pedestrian while he was in his shiny exotic sports car. He didn’t even know he hit the guy. Yeah, he DROVE AWAY and left the guy there. What’s more f’d up than that? His own words, uncut

“He’s not dead, that’s the main thing.”

So, you see my point right? Not, “my god, I hope he is OK” or “I am so very.” How about “I intend to do everything I can to make this right!”. Nope, just ‘he’s not dead… that’s the main thing.” The reason why I am so tickled is the epiphany I had while chatting this up with Roy. this whole thing is a metaphor for the Republican Party and their right wing noise machine.

They have a MUCH nicer car than you, and they always will. They don’t care about you. They will run you over and not even notice. They will drive off and leave you lying in the street. When asked if they feel bad about running you over, they just may say “he’s not dead, that’s the main thing.” Strong words, I know… but this douche bag called his own book ‘Prince of Darkness’

2 thoughts on “It’s a metaphor

  1. Pingback: Fatwa « I am Correct

Leave a Reply

