are Christians the problem?

It sure seems like that may be the case.  Ok, they aren’t the problem.  Let’s say… a problem.  I am not just talking about obstructionists like Dobson, who want America to fail.  He is an easy and obvious target for reasonable men like myself.  I am talking about pharmacists who are refusing to give medicine if it doesn’t square with their religious beliefs.

I wrote about this three and a half years ago here.  Specifically, this is in reference to pharmacies refusing birth control or contraceptives to unmarried people.  Frankly, this fills me with murderous rage.  To clarify, it is fine with me if you don’t believe in birth control.  What you believe is your business.  It is fine with me if you believe that Tom Cruise is an OT7. It’s not my business.  It wasn’t anyway, until these asshats came on the scene.  I firmly do not believe they should be allowed to dictate medicine in a public environment per their own morals.

What about pain meds?  I bet at least half of pain meds given out are for people who did something dumb.  What if you busted your knee coveting your neighbors wife?   What if you were stealing Flander’s newspaper and got hit by a car.  Stealing is wrong, so you shouldn’t get medical treatment at all.

How about another example.  I don’t like Republicans at all.  I don’t believe that health care and rights are only for the rich.  So, should I not fix the lawnmowers of Republicans?  That would be tough, because none of them mow their lawns.  They all have Mexicans do it, while they sit at the country club bitching about illegal immigration.   Still, though, I fix any lawnmower that comes to my store.  Your beliefs are not my business nor my concern.  My only wish is you might sharpen this blade a little more often.  You aren’t cutting your grass, you are tearing it.  It’s a living plant, bro.

What if you are hung over and under 21?  Should they not sell you aspirin?  What if you are primarily dehydrated (the primary symptom of a hangover)… should they not sell you water?  According to bible thumpers, are we not all born of original sin?  If that is the case, shouldn’t we all just go straight to hell in the eyes of these medical terrorists?  * a few years ago, I coined the term ‘activist pharmacist’ as a play on verbiage the President was fond of.  I am ramping up the rhetoric on this one.  These people are medical terrorists®.

and what of the virgin Mary?  Is that still not a sin?  She gave birth out of wedlock, right?  Was she not a single mother?  Is the Hippocratic oath not to help people?  These people should just kill themselves.  Oops, they can’t do that, either… it’s a sin.

One thought on “are Christians the problem?

  1. Pingback: activist firefighters, wtf? | I am Correct

Leave a Reply

