Friday Fives

What is the first thing that comes to mind when you read each of these prompts:

* ed:  so, am I just to riff off these with what first comes to mind?  Frankly, it reads to me like laziness Roy.  However, I get your bag, Roy… so here goes!

1. What was stolen?

oh man, so much.  My iPod is gone, my blackberry.  My tools, my portable battery charger, my jackets, and several shoulder fired missile rockets.  I really should not park in handicap spots, no matter how important I am.  I mean, I know I am supposed to say “all this stuff can be replaced, it’s the people that matter” but goddamnit I had a lot of cool shit in there.  I know the people are safe, I am the safety nazi.  I want my shit back!
2. On the blacktop . .

not much, really.  These tires are stock and pretty much suck ass.  In addition, you can’t really spin the tires… or as the meatheads say ‘smoke the tires‘ because of all the anti slip technology.  In addition, anyone who ‘smokes their tires’ is a retard, because a set of truck tires are about $1,000.

* postscript.  As I was editing this for typos and stuff, it occurred to me that this question might be talking about basketball.  Is it?

3. I have two enemies –

ability to perform addition, David Caruso, and Mordechi.   I am watching you both, closely.  Oh, and Roy.  That guy is the f’n worst!
4. Autumn purple . . .

Jimi Hendrix’ lyrics from ‘Axis: Bold as Love’ from his second studio album in 1968

Anger he smiles, towering in shiny metallic purple armour
Queen jealousy, envy waits behind him
Her fiery green gown sneers at the grassy ground

Blue are the life-giving waters taken for granted,
They quietly understand
Once happy turquoise armies lay opposite ready,
But wonder why the fight is on

But they’re all bold as love, yes, they’re all bold as love
Yeah, they’re all bold as love
Just ask the axis

My red is so confident that he flashes trophies of war and
Ribbons of euphoria
Orange is young, full of daring,
But very unsteady for the first go round
My yellow in this case is not so mellow
In fact Im trying to say its frightened like me
And all these emotions of mine keep holding me from, eh,
Giving my life to a rainbow like you

5. Ice

ice baby

** post script

As you know, I place a mandala at the top of every Friday Fives.  In the course of answering this set, I referenced Jimi Hendrix lyrics.  The cover of the album is above.  Quite luckily, the cover of said album is quite a beautiful mandala.  I think it was mostly meant to be a Krisha reference (Hinduism) with a dash of LSD thrown in.  For us, let’s just call it a Mandala.

Leave a Reply

