Friday Fives

Live, from Northern Arizona

1. What was your favorite Christmas? What was your worst?

I don’t like words like ‘best’ or ‘worst’ to describe memories or feelings.  Many great Christmases remembered.  My first white Christmas in Buffalo was rad.  I would say every Christmas with family is the ‘best’.   As for the worst, I don’t believe I have any bad Christmas memories.  Not since therapy, anyway.

2. How do you deal with confrontation? Do you seek it out or do you avoid it? Are you more apt to be the confronter or the confronted?

absolutely not a fan.  I am a no drama person who happily lives a no drama life.  that being said, I am more likely to be the confronted.

4. What are your five favorite possessions?
things I like:  iPod, my truck, my guitars, my apple laptop, and the whores.
5. What is the worst movie sequel ever made, what is the best sequel ever, and what movie should have had a sequel but didn’t?

worst sequel?  normally, I would say Back to the Future (I didn’t like 2 or 3).  However, the second Matrix movie was so abhorrently bad… I have still refused to see the third.  I mean, the first was brilliant… one of the most clever movies ever written.  The second was the most confusing movie ever made.  I want them dead, the Wachowski’s.

the best?  the Vacation series.  Clark Griswald is America’s dad.   Why aren’t there more of those?  It’s not like Chevy is working.

movie that deserved a sequel but didn’t get one?  Fast Times at Ridgemont High

Leave a Reply

