Friday Fives

1.  Anne Frank was born today.  Which leads me to think of hiding places.  Do you have a secret hiding place?

my favorite place on > earth… home.  that sounds a little dumb and inconsiderate given the struggle and story of Anne Frank.  However, it was a poorly framed question… and that blame falls on Roy.

2.  Donald Duck was born this week  (Do you see a Wikipedia theme here?) How should Donald star in a new comic/movie?

dunno, don’t care. However, it gives me a lead in to this classic piece of Disney comedy.  So Mikey is in divorc court and he yells at the judge:  No!  I didn’t say she was crazy, your honor.  I said she was fucking goofy!

3.  Sunday is flag day.  How to you let your freak flag fly?

those days are over.  I am mostly done ‘sticking it to the man’.  I mean, sure, I set fire to government buildings, hunt snipe, and have sex with propane canisters.  Mostly, though, I am just a regular dude like you.

4.  I kinda dig looking at house plans and architect drawings.  Frank Lloyd Wright was born this week.  Do you have a favorite building.

omg yes.  Falling Water.  It is a house in Pennsylvania that Wright built over a river.  Dig it! I have always been fascinated with it since I was a kid.  I have never been there, but I will.

5.  Someone has declared this as national fishing week.  When was the last time you went fishing?

last summer with my sted dad Roj.  I love him, he is the best!  I am excited to go back up and visit the folks in two weeks, and we are going fishing!

* know what?  I apologize.  These quuestions didn’t capture me at all, and the whole thing feels forced.  However, it is late and I am tired.  So, this will have to do.  You deserve better, but you ain’t gettin’ it tonight!

One thought on “Friday Fives

  1. YES! You have solved one of my many issues. Amber keeps asking me to tell her a joke. Of course, my mind goes to something tame and the ‘fucking goofy’ things comes up. Now I have a sort of way to say it. Improvise…

    So Mikey is in trouble for hitting his sister, his response: No! I didn’t say she was crazy, your honor. I said she was freakin goofy!

    I think I can sell it – THANKS!

Leave a Reply

