fun with face tattoos

I don’t know a lot.  But, I do know this; these guys mug shots are not for crimes of caring too much.  I bet a  million dollars that this guy is not wanted for putting change in other people’s parking meters.  I am also guessing these fellows aren’t up for parking tickets.

 

Go ahead, ask him if he filed their taxes as a 1, or an exempt.  He will, of course, punch you.  Here is my thought.  You know these guys are bad, really bad.  They have clearly given up on what anyone thinks of them.  They have clearly given up on working for a living.  I am betting they don’t talk to their families much.  These folks are wanted for some serious crimes.  Normally, I would not make fun of such dudes.   Such dudes would kick my ass in a heart beat… and rightfully so.   However, I am betting they aren’t big social satire blog readers.   Or, readers at all.

I just want to say this; would it not be safe to just take everyone with a tattooed face and just put them in jail?  You can bet every one of them has done some horrible stuff.  I know the ACLU would be up in arms, saying this is the same as racism.  Nope.  No it’s not.  There is no comparison to dudes who have tattooed their faces.  They are giving their position, unequivocally.  That position is, quite simply:  fuck you.

Think these guys pay taxes?  Go ahead, ask the guy above if he is a supply side economics type.  Ask him if he itemizes, or takes the standard deduction.  Of course, you will get punched.  Hell, ask him what time it is.  You will get punched.

You know what, though?  This is petty, and I should be better.  See, life is not about making fun of people you don’t like.   No, make fun of people you are quite sure don’t read your blog.  That is my system, and I am sticking to it.

But, being as though I am a beacon of fairness, let’s put it to a vote.  Next election, I will have it on the ballot:  should we arrest everyone with a tattooed face?  It will win overwhelmingly.  Why?  Because dudes with tattoos on their faces don’t vote.

4 thoughts on “fun with face tattoos

  1. Pingback: Friday Fives – the municipal version « I am Correct

  2. wow, you must be so far above everybody else in the world, if you dont like tattooed faces then don’t look at them.
    I have tat’s on my face and i would bet you that in the last 5 yrs i have paid more taxes, voted more often on things that matter the real people in the world and donated more of my income to carity than you will in the next 10yrs.
    Go back to living under your mums skirt, how narrow mind and uneducated can one person be.

  3. Dude above made a great point and a fine rebuttal. Note, I can delete these comments. I never delete comments critical of my work or opinion. I enjoy the discussion and back and forth. Plus, I am willing to bet Brendan can kick my ass.

    However, I am standing by my claim. Perhaps it is generalizing and stereotyping > which I excel at. On the whole, though, my statement stands.

Leave a Reply

