Friday Fives – big random mess edition

What would be your dream job?

if you had asked me anytime in the last 20 years, I would have said rock journalist.  I am over that.  I am old cranky now who thinks new music sucks.  I would like to work in a guitar factory.  PRS is often hiring, and I could totally work my way up.  but, they are in Tennesee, or some shit like that.

What is your favorite thing about history?

how much we can learn from it.  People are the same as they always have been, and so will pull the same shit over and over again

What would your ideal house be like?

this one, but cuter… and maybe taller ceilings like the last house

Old vs. new: which would win the battle?

technology – new.  Anything else, old.

What has been your most adventurous moment?

first time I went river rafting.  Was absolutely terrified before hand.  However, it was the best.  Kudos to the wifey, who pushes me to do this kinda stuff.

What has been the most valuable advice you’ve been given?

choose your battles, and always see the other person’s side of the argument – from my mom

If you had a theme song, what would it be?

so bad ass, if I played it for you, your wife would get pregnant.  again.

If you had a time machine, which era would you visit first?

late 60’s in San Francisco.  Or, late 1800’s… to see humanity before the car, plane, etc.  Or the late 70’s for rock.  1977.  I would go see Steely Dan, Led Zeppelin, Fleetwood Mac, Grateful Dead, the Who, and the Stones.

Would you rather fight aliens or zombies?

zombies are cool because we know how to kill them.  smash their head, right?   Problem with zombies is they keep coming, millions of them.  So, you are f’d.  I have to go with Aliens.  Aliens would get me.  They would appreciate my humor, and totally dig that I am a lefty.

Leave a Reply

