Friday Fives – restuarant edition

1. If you owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve?

am I cooking the food?  If I am, it would be super yummy and tasty chicken and noodle dishes.  Its kinda my niche.  However, if I had real people cooking who could cook, it would be Mexican food.  Doy.

2. What is your favorite restaurant and why?

any Mexican place.  Best in Parker is 3 Portrillos. Get the burrito loco asado.  Seriously, don’t be an asshole.  Get it. Best in Denver as a whole?  Casa Vallarta.  Also really good, in the Southland, is Real de Minas.  Plus, there is this crappy place in Parker.  I forgot the name because it changes hands so often.  It’s at S Parker road and Lincoln… in that Murdochs plaza.  Anyhow, they serve this AMAZING bean dip thingy with your chips and salsa.  I go there just for that.  Why is that remarkable?  because I hate beans, but I love this stuff.   OOOHHH, there is a place also in Parker (hint, I live in Parker) called Las Delicias.  What’s great about that place?  Well, they have football playing all over the place.  So, no matter where you sit, you are watching a game.  AND, and this is a big and… they keep their chips in an ovenci thingy.  So, when they are served to you they are hot and fresh and hot.  This is a big deal coming in on a snowy cold footbally Sunday.

And… there is, of course, Brewery Bar.  It’s a chain, so there are 4 or 5 in the Southland.  I get the thing every time, because it is transcendant.  The Relleno special with half and half.  Go there and just say that sentence.   How you feel about the food they bring you is now a barometer of our relationship.  If you say ‘meh’, then you are dead to me.  It’s sort of like how you feel about ‘My Brothers Bar’.  If you don’t like it, I don’t like you.  Yes, I can judge that quick, it’s super fun!

so, yeah, I really really really like Mexican food.  really.

3. What is your favorite fast food place?

I like Carl’s Junior.  They consistently have above average food.

4. If you had to choose only one type of food to eat for a year, what would it be?

um… go up to the first four paragraphs about Mexican restaurants in Parker, CO.  That should about answer the question, jabroney

5. What is your favorite cereal?

I like the sugary crap you give to a kid.  I don’t eat it, mind you, but if there were no consequences?  It would be Apple Jacks every day, except Friday… which is of course Cookie Crisps.

One thought on “Friday Fives – restuarant edition

  1. 1. If you owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve? Pizza

    2. What is your favorite restaurant and why? Pizza Connection. If you have to ask… you wouldn’t understand.

    3. What is your favorite fast food place? Pizza Connection… Are you even reading this thing?

    4. If you had to choose only one type of food to eat for a year, what would it be? Pizzzz… Wait?! A whole year? Anything but pizza. Especially pizza from Pizza Connection (1985-2009 RIP)

    5. What is your favorite cereal? Now what kinda question is that? Everyone knows the cold pizza is the bomb in the morning! Especially cold pizza from Pizza Connection! It’s like you don’t even know me. Or better yet… you don’t know yourself!!

Leave a Reply

