Friday Fives – snack edition

Strange Fruit indeed

 

  1. What was your favorite childhood snack

Cinnamon toast, which was toast, cinnamon, butter, and sugar

  1. What is your favorite adult snack?

Ice cream. I can, and do, eat it like it’s a dare. I can sit and eat a half gallon in a sitting. No one believes it, until they see it. Not one has been impressed, though. It’s mostly ‘that’s gross’, and a BIG dose of “jesus, leave some for the other’s wouldya?’

  1. What is your favorite flavor of Jell-O?

Jello is for assholes. I am a pudding guy. So, for pudding, Butterscotch. Now, if I HAD To answer a jelly preference, it would need to be something red. If it’s red, I’ll eat it.

  1. What is your favorite ice cream topping?

Hersheys syrup. BUT… I need to tell you a secret. Sometimes, we didn’t have hershey’s syrup in the fridge… yes my childhood was a regular nightmare… so my mom taught me a trick. It’s gonna sound crazy, but it works and it’s good – maple syrup

To be fair and transparent, which I always am with you, I still prefer the chocolate syrup. If that is gone, though, I am just as happy with syrup. Interesting, as you know I don’t write these questions. So, I am tickled there was a follow up question regarding ice cream.

Now, since you didn’t ask, I will take some initiative here. Mint Chocolate chip is my favorite, followed by vanilla.     

  1. Do you eat maraschino cherries? Red or green?

Yes, to the red. Wtf about the green? Are there real maraschino cherries that are green? Get that shit away from me, bro. ok, I looked and it’s real. Here is the deal, those are not going in my signature drink. Glad you asked. It’s really good, even though I haven’t made one in about 20 years. It’s a girl drink. It’s called, not surprisingly, the ‘Lono’. You put in a shot of Bacardi 151, a shot of Malibu, now fill the cup to near the top with Sprite. Then, a floater of the juice from the maraschino cherry jar. This will change your life and make you irresistible to the ladies. That is a scientific fact.

 

Leave a Reply

