Friday Fives – a suggestible edition

Recommend one:

  1. Book

Easy Alice in Wonderland. Deeper choiceLamb, the Gospel according to Biff * detailed reviews of both in the ‘what I am reading‘ section.  Do a control F, there is likely about 5 different books on Alice on there from the last 6 or 7 years.

  1. Hobby, personal pursuit

Easy – guitar      deeper choice – learning to sing at age 42

  1. Song

Easy Tangled up in Blue   deeper choiceLake Marie (John Prine)  Deeper still?  Too soon to Tell Todd Snider

  1. Web Site

EasyFark.com     deeper choicethe Oatmeal

  1. Something of your choosing (ie- author, video game, food, movie, etc).

Easy – fantasy football.  It gives me a reason to watch every football game.  I am in two leagues right now. One is college buddies and the other is just family.  The college one has Peyton Manning for my QB.  however, in my family one, I am playing against my nephew this weekend and HE has Peyton Manning.  So, I will be a bit conflicted this weekend.

deeper choice – home brewing.  It’s fun, and very satisfying.  It’s empowering getting drunk off your own stew.  Plus, it feels like you are getting one over on the ‘man’.  Plus, I get to hear this for almost every pint poured:  you made this?  It’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

