Friday Fives – something or other

2215718810_1da0d2e50d

What’s really stressing you out right now?

 Nothing for you to worry about, but thank you for asking

 What nice gesture actually bothers you?

 When people load my dishwasher.  It is ALWAYS a nice gesture.  But… then I look in there and think – were you raised by blind wolves?  Why not just throw everything I own out the window, as that is pretty much the effect this shit job will have.

 What’s something people do that screams “I’m looking for attention?”

 Everything we do does that.  It’s human nature.  We are the star of our own movies, and think we are absolutely fascinating.  Geesh, like me writing this drivel here.   Really, though, I write 90% for myself… to keep myself sane and amuse myself.  Also, so several years later I can very often say “see, I told you so.  YEARS ago.  Here is proof!”

 What is your best example of ‘two kinds of people’?

 Us left handed folk, and then everyone else.

  How are you trying to be a better version of you?

 Trying to reading my Buddhist book a little every day

Leave a Reply

